Change the world

Quantity Surveying


Head of Department
Mr Roy Cumberlege
Mr Roy Cumberlege
Position: Head of Department
Department: Quantity Surveying
Room: C104
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3020
Fax: 27 41 504 9935
Email: roy.cumberlege@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MSc (CE) PrQS PMAQS MRICS
Expertise: Quantity surveying: construction cost consultant

Academic Staff
Prof Fanie Buys
Prof Fanie Buys
Position: Professor
Department: Quantity Surveying
Room: C104
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 2023
Fax: 27 41 504 9935
Email: Fanie.Buys@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD PrQS PMAQS MRICS
Expertise: Measuring Building Work, Maintenance Management
My site: http://connect.nmmu.ac.za/Members/nsbuys.aspx?page=mypages&view=ABRIDGED CURRICULUM VITAE

Gerrit Crafford
Prof Gerrit Crafford
Position: Associate Professor
Department: Quantity Surveying
Room: C-block 104G
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27822630442
Email: gerrit.crafford@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BSc (QS) MSc (QS) cum laude PhD (CE) MBA cum laude ICIOB
Expertise: Business administration, Leadership, Professional competencies, Tertiary education
My site: http://za.linkedin.com/in/gerritcrafford/

Ms Sharon Dent
Ms Sharon Dent
Position: Lecturer
Department: Quantity Surveying
Room: C104
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3590
Fax: 27 41 504 3491
Email: Sharon.Dent@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BSc QS (UPE)

Mr Johann Slabber
Mr Johann Slabber
Position: Lecturer
Department: Quantity Surveying
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3310
Fax: 27 41 504 1706
Email: johann.slabber@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BSc (QS), MRICS, PrQS
Expertise: Construction Estimating & Asset Management

Part-time Academic Staff
Mr Andrew Jorgensen
Mr Andrew Jorgensen
Position: Lab Technician
Department: Architecture
Room: 080312
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2502
Email: Andrew.Jorgensen@mandela.ac.za

Ms Marie de Villiers
Ms Marie de Villiers
Position: Lecturer
Department: Quantity Surveying
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)

Technician
Jean-Pierre van der Mescht
Mr JP Van Der Mescht
Position: Laboratory Technician
Department: Quantity Surveying
Room: M162
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3666
Email: jp.vandermescht@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BTech (QS), BTech (CM)

Administration Staff
Ms Louise Engelbrecht
Ms Louise Engelbrecht
Position: Secretary to the HOD
Department: Quantity Surveying
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 2669
Fax: 27 41 504 1709
Email: louise.engelbrecht@mandela.ac.za